Blaze a trail!

This is the obligatory post for whenever I “restart” blogging.

Sad to say that I haven’t been faithful to writing at all, which is weird as I am a journalism major.

But as the song goes, “it’s a new dawn, it’s a new day, it’s a new life,” so like a phoenix, I revive my blogging life. That and it’s a requirement for one my electives this semester.

Suffice to say, this semester is shaping up to be an interesting one.

As for why I titled this post, blaze a trail… It must have something to do with my banner (I guess), which is from the anime Tengen Toppa Gurren Lagann (天元突破グレンラガン). As the story goes, it talks about the infinite potential each and every one of us “spiral beings” possess. As infinitely great our potential for good is, so is our potential for evil. Much like a spiral can spin clockwise or anticlockwise.

I’ve come to realize how much potential the Philippines has and how grossly untapped and unrealized it is. Many seem to think that there is no hope and that we’ll keep on going on the tailspin spiral our country has been on for a long time and eventually hit the ground and be destroyed. But we seem to forget that in order to change our spiraling direction, we first need to stop our downward spiral. Moreover, a spiral has to begin somewhere, so why not begin the change yourself in yourself.

Clockwise and Anticlockwise

I leave you with an optical illusion in which the light green is really the same color as the light blue. This image teaches us that seeing is not “absolute truth” and that perspective matter.

Let us blaze a trail together. Through the earth, the stars, and the heavens.

Test it out in paint (use eyedrops) if you don’t believe me!
Leave a Reply

