The nightmare of pre-enlistment & other stuff

Meh… all I can say is “Meh”… Pre-enlistment is a “meh” for me.

Some background:

I enrolled in UP as a second semester, late admittee freshmen. As was the case, I no longer had the “luxury” of trying to gain subjects through the pre-enlistment module in the University CRS system. That being said, I had to go around the university trying to “prerog” any subject I could find… and I did… I prerogged all FIVE of my subjects that faithful second semester. Summer that school year was much the same, I had to prerog both things I took… and I couldn’t even manage to get an PE subjects because the line was LITERALLY spiralling in the gym. To top it all off, some departments DO NOT open early… *cough*Bio*cough* and the whole process is as tedious and time consuming as an 80-year-old rheumatoid-stricken grandma trying to cross the street with those portable table/crutches (idk what they’re called exactly, but you get the picture).

Folks, that’s how the SHIT hits the FAN in the University of the Philippines. Ha!

What’s happening now:

This is why pink is an evil color ( ̄、 ̄;)

This is why pink is an evil color ( ̄、 ̄;)

Anyhoo… yeah… I am tossing my die once more in the second round of pre-enlistment… hoping… praying for a miracle XD Well, not that it matters because I guess I’ll end up prerogging again~ Which is tedious yes, but at the same time gives you the same kind of thrill and excitement one feels when on the hunt for treasure (if you ever did an Easter Egg Hunt with the eggs having numbers written on them and the numbers indicating what the eggs are worth IN CASH, you’d know what I’m talking about  (n’ω’`)っ )

On to other things, on May 26 I had the “pleasure” of enrolling my sister in Miriam College… I was half expecting the same kind of chaos I go through in UP, but was pleasantly surprised with the speed of the actual enrollment.

My pleasant experience was short-lived however, when I realized I was missing something: My sister’s school ID. I called Hong Kong to tell them the good news about me finishing the enrollment and nonchalantly apologized for the lost of the school ID when my sister very disgruntledly told me that it wasn’t as small of a deal as I thought. In fact, she told me that for her to get a new ID, we’d have to somehow provide an Affidavit of Lost Item for a SCHOOL ID! O_O

I was like… Meh?

So, I retraced my EVERY STEP in the whole campus from the start to finish, asking everyone I came into contact to if they had found an ID lying around. I repeated this THREE TIMES! In my mind, I was saying “Crap, we’re screwed”… And, adding insult to injury, when I was asking the STAFF OF MIRIAM COLLEGE if they happen to find a lost ID, most of them were IMMEDIATELY DEFENSIVE and shut-off. Bah! It wasn’t like I was accusing you of anything… -__- It would have been much better if they stayed PROFESSIONAL and HELPFUL rather than succumbing to just being… the STEREOTYPICAL FILIPINO… i.e. just covering their own skin (like our politicians Zzz)… How typical. I was very unimpressed. If the same people involved in the education of the youth have the same mindset and default reaction to inquiries as the sh*ts (most, not all) we have in congress/senate, then what hope is there left?

Meh…

In other news, I watched Night at the Museum 2 yesterday! Yay for me ٩(̾●̮̮̃̾•̃̾)۶٩(̾●̮̮̃̾•̃̾)۶٩(̾●̮̮̃̾•̃̾)۶٩(̾●̮̮̃̾•̃̾)۶

Comments… Well, it wasn’t AS GOOD as the first one… the premise had promise (it’s the THE SMITHSONIAN people!) but the delivery left a lot to be desired. Yes, there were numerous funny moments, but some aspects of the movie really… really SUCKED BALLS! It seemed Ben Stiller and the movie itself needs to turn their mojo back on… The acting was uninspired and the movie lacked conviction or anything resembling real comedic flair…

Yeah... go find your moxie...

Yeah... go find your moxie...

Daniel out

∧ ∧
(*‘ω‘ *)
(∩∩)
One thought on “The nightmare of pre-enlistment & other stuff

Leave a Reply

